Mind Map

In my mind map, I wrote down things I was passionate about, one of the ideas that I spread further out on towards a film idea was a Fairytale piece inspired by a cheeky thing I did when I first joined college, I used to sneak to the library to read books all day, but for the character in the story, they do this but drift into a dream where they are in a fairytale realm however the dream goes horribly bad, once the character wakes up, the next day instead of missing their bus to college, they catch the bus at the end. But because of location and budget difficulties, I dropped the idea.

The second idea was related to my interest in coffee, as I’m a supervisor for a coffee shop, and had good ties with my boss and manager, this was an achievable idea. The main idea I had was to show a transition of how coffee is processed and made, but it will be told in the perspective and focus on the coffee beans, till it reaches the shop and is made into a beverage, realistically the permission and equipment to do this was achievable, so I settled on this idea.

*Update*

Because of the recent events due to the pandemic, I decided to settle for the coffee story idea, but being told in the perspective from home instead, I wasn’t very happy for this settlement as I had already plans on location and areas to shoot, but unfortunately my idea was dropped because of the places being closed down during isolation.

Leave a comment