Storyboard

First part of the film, before the process in the roastery.

The plan was to shoot this scene at Kew Gardens, showing this segment of scenes, before match cutting the last scene to the location at the roastery, because I didn’t know the process, I was hoping that the people there could walk me through the process, of how the machinery works since it varies from different coffee establishments.

Here’s a graph of how that process would have looked like, but again the machinery would’ve have been different, so the plan was to organically place the filming in the second segment of the film.

Lastly the third segment was to shoot at my cafe where I work with my manager and boss’s permission, I knew how to operate the machine and the process of this part of the espresso extraction, which would end with the coffee drink being produced at the end.

*Update*

Because of the epidemic, my plan changed to film from home and show a story in coffee making at home during these hard times, I also want to express that it’s still something I can’t live without but enjoy in the comfort of my home, but also telling a story of the coffee being made.

Leave a comment