5.1 EVALUATE THE SUCCESS OF THE ANIMATION IN RELATION TO A GIVEN BRIEF

Evaluation

I think this was a fun experience and tough one for me as I actually found it difficult to use the puppet tool, I’m planning to practise even further using this tool in terms of animation on After Effects. Once I had learned the process of puppet tool for my animation, as it was the same principal of the stop watch uses, it soon became a bit easier to understand.

The one thing that didn’t go right was the audio, as I had planned to use a voice actor to voice the characters, it would have been an interesting experience to animate the mouths over the audio. However my voice actor bailed so I no longer has the voices and had to improvise putting subtitles in for where the dialogue was going to be.

As my first experience, I think I did ok, for my first experience it was good, I’m pleased with the time and effort that went into this project as I’ve always wanted to learn animation growing up, so this was a passion project for me.

If I could do it again, I would have liked to have not underestimated my ability to animate and go for a bigger story but since it was a first animation attempt, I had to keep it simple and according to the themes.

Leave a comment